Normal user has no permissions to delete items

Postdate: April 13 2012
Category: Created Modules
Applies to: 2.0x

The normal user has no permissions to delete items and that doesn't make sense, because giving him advanced permissions he is able to see the templates and the all the settings.


As a quick fix you may uncomment a few lines in action.delete.php

//if(!$this->CheckPermission($this->GetName()."_advanced")){

// if(!$this->CheckPermission($this->GetName()."_normal_user")){
//  $this->Redirect($id, "defaultadmin", $returnid, array('module_message'=>$this->Lang('error_denied')));
//  return false;
//  }

 foreach($this->GetBlueprint() as $onelevel){
  if($level == $onelevel['name'] && (!isset($onelevel['normal_user']) || !$onelevel['normal_user']) ){
  $this->Redirect($id, "defaultadmin", $returnid, array('module_message'=>$this->Lang('error_denied')));
  return false;
 }
}

//}
 

Note:

This is not a very professional fix! It's a quick and dirty one. The proper thing to do would be to adjust the if condition in an appropriate way.
Use at your own risk.